I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: 20th Anniversary Edition Of Queenryche's ''Empire'' Due In September

Posted on Saturday, July 17 @ 19:10:00 UTC by nightowl

The 20th-anniversary edition of Queensr?ch's most commercially successful album to date, Empire, will be released in North America on September 14 via EMI Music. In addition to the original CD remastered with bonus tracks from the 2003 reissue, Empire - 20th Anniversary Edition will include a bonus disc of a live concert from 1990.

The fourth full-length album by Queensr?ch, Empire was released on August 21, 1990. The power ballad "Silent Lucidity" was a cross-over hit, reaching #1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks and #9 on the Billboard Hot 100, which helped the album reach triple-platinum status. The songs "Jet City Woman," "Della Brown," and "Another Rainy Night (Without You)" create a miniature concept album within the first half of Empire, as they are linked by audio effects that bring the listener from one audio background to another seamlessly. Empire could arguably be included within this series, as the song begins with voices on an answering machine (as are also used in "Another Rainy Night"), though its subject is more of a stretch to relate.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1 (original CD remastered with bonus tracks from 2003 reissue):

01. Best I Can
02. The Thin Line
03. Jet City Woman
04. Della Brown
05. Another Rainy Night (Without You)
06. Empire
07. Resistance
08. Silent Lucidity
09. Hand On Heart
10. One And Only
11. Anybody Listening?
12. Last Time In Paris
13. Scarborough Fair
14. Dirty Lil Secret

Disc 2 (live tracks recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon, London on November 15, 1990):

01. Resistance
02. Walk In The Shadows
03. Best I Can
04. The Thin Line
05. Jet City Woman
06. Empire
07. Roads To Madness
08. Take Hold Of The Flame
09. Silent Lucidity
10. Hand On Heart

[Source: via e-Prog]

Posted in Album Release News