The Secret's Out For Soul Secret
Date: Monday, March 31 @ 01:19:18 UTC
Topic: Band News (tours, comings/goings, etc)

"With great pleasure we announce the signing of deal with ProgRock Records and the imminent launch of our debut album Flowing Portraits," announces the Italian prog metal band Soul Secret.

Flowing Portraits was realeased on March 28th 2008 via ProgRock Records and distributed by SPV worldwide.

The Soul Secret project was born in the summer of 2004 when guitarist Antonio Vittozzi and bassist Lucio Grilli decided to join their musical tastes to create a metal band to play Dream Theater masterpieces, though that soon changed. Of the intial line up, only drummer Antonio Mocerino (ex-Machine Of Hate) remains; keyboards are currently handled by Luca Di Gennaro, and vocals by Michele Serpico (ex-Kimera), although on their 2005 2-track demo Never Care About Tomorrow, vocals were handled by Agostino Sorrentino; and on the new album, by Mark Basile due to health problems with Serpico. The two tracks from their demo, "Inner War" and "Eternal Lights" appear on Flowing Portraits as well.

"The union?of musical influences (including not only Dream Theater, Pain Of Salvation, Pink Floyd, Vanden Plas, Liquid Tension Experiment, Symphony X, Spock?s Beard, Tool but also Metallica, Megadeth, Mr. Big and hard rock and thrash metal bands), and a great will to work, produced 6 songs that [comprise] the first Soul Secret album Flowing Portraits.

"Recording sessions started on April 23th 2007 at Orange Bug studios in Naples, with the precious collaboration of Salvio Imparato."

[Source: Davide Guidone, Mgr. and Booking Agent; band MySpace site (adapted from) {except the headline}]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: