Therion To Release ''Live Gothic'' 2CD/DVD August 5
Date: Friday, June 06 @ 06:29:21 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

An unrivaled epic musical odyssey!

With the success of 2007's Gothic Kaballah and 2004's Lemuria/Sirius B, Therion brought their enchanting and majestic live show throughout the world with stops in the U.S., many successful European festival gigs and a full European tour, including this professionally recorded live extravaganza from Poland!

Recorded in Warsaw, Poland on February 14th, 2007. Therion are known for their constantly rotating live and recording roster.

Therion's touring band consisted of mainman Christofer Johnsson and Kristian Niemann on guitars, Johann Niemann on bass and Petter Karlsson on drums. Live vocals were handled by Snowy Shaw (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate), Mats Leven, Thomas Vikstrom, Lori Lewis and Katarina Lilja.

All 22 songs can be found on both the CDs and DVD:

CD1 (All songs also on live DVD):

01. Der Mitternachtsl?we
02. Schwartzalbenheim
03. The Blood Of Kingu
04. The Falling Stone
05. An Arrow From The Sun
06. Deggial
07. Wine Of Aluqah
08. The Perennial Sophia
09. The Son Of The Sun
10. Son Of The Staves Of Time
11. Birth Of Venus Illegitima
12. Tuna 1613
13. Drum Solo
14. Muspelheim

CD2 (All songs also on live DVD):

01. Rise Of Sodom And Gomorrah
02. Ginnungagap
03. Grand Finale
04. Lemuria
05. The Wand Of Abaris
06. Nightside Of Eden
07. To Mega Therion
08. Thor (The Powerhead)

Consider Live Gothic a collectors item for all Therion fans worldwide, as this will probably be one of your last memories of watching the band performing with all previous band members before the drastic change in line-up.

[Source: Nuclear Blast]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: