New Black Sabbath Box Out From Rhino
Date: Sunday, July 13 @ 01:00:34 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

Due in July, The Rules Of Hell offers the complete output of Black Sabbath's years with vocalist Ronnie James Dio. The five-disc boxed set includes all three of that lineup's studio releases (Heaven And Hell, Mob Rules, and Dehumanizer) and the double live collection Live Evil. Pre-order it now...

The incarnation of Black Sabbath featuring Ronnie James Dio was born in 1980 when founding members Tony Iommi (guitar) and Terry "Geezer" Butler (bass) added the former Elf and Rainbow lead vocalist to the group. The line-up's short but influential first stint together added an unforgettable chapter in Sabbath's storied history. Then, in 2006, they delighted fans worldwide by rewriting the rules again - Dio, Iommi, Butler and Appice reformed under the new band name Heaven And Hell to record new tracks for Rhino's compilation Black Sabbath: The Dio Years. The chemistry generated by their reunion led to an acclaimed world tour and live album and DVD in 2007. Heaven And Hell will continue to tour, and are currently recording their first studio album together since 1992.

[Source: Rhino Records]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: