Axel Rudi Pell To Release New Album In October
Date: Monday, August 11 @ 01:55:11 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

German axe hero Axel Rudi Pell will release his new offering, Tales Of The Crown, his eighteenth, via SPV Records on the following dates:

October 24: Germany
October 27: Rest of Europe
October 28: U.S./Canada

According to a press release, Tales Of The Crown is a "haunting" studio album featuring ten brand-new compositions. "Our fans will get just the kind of songs they have come to know and expect from me and my band," says Pell, adding, "plus a few little innovations." Axel Rudi Pell is referring to the contemporary touch which some of his latest tracks feature, mainly in terms of rhythm. "But don't worry, these modern approaches are only gradual and don?t affect the typical flair of my songs."

Tales Of The Crown was recorded at Gelsenkirchen's Redhouse Studios by the tried-and-tested lineup consisting of Axel Rudi Pell, American vocalist Johnny Gioeli, keyboardist Ferdy Doernberg, bassist Volker Krawczak and drummer Mike Terrana. The album was produced by Axel Rudi Pell and sound engineer Charlie Bauerfeind, who also mixed the CD. Like its highly successful predecessor, the new LP's cover artwork was created by Colombian artist Felipe Machado Franco.

Tales Of The Crown track listing:

01. Higher
02. Ain't Gonna Win
03. Angel Eyes
04. Crossfire
05. Touching My Soul
06. Emotional Echoes
07. Riding On An Arrow
08. Tales Of The Crown
09. Buried Alive
10. Northern Lights

Axel Rudi Pell will embark on a European tour in January/February 2009.

[Source: Robert, Rock N Roll Cola]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: