Strawberry Fields Joins MySpace Community
Date: Sunday, January 11 @ 06:16:09 UTC
Topic: Band News (tours, comings/goings, etc)

As previously announced Strawberry Fields' debut album entitled Rivers Gone Dry will be released by Metal Mind Productions on 26th January in Europe and 10th March in USA (via MVD). The band recently joined Myspace community. By the following link: you can see recent updates from Strawberry Fields, a wide selection of promo photos, listen to selected samples of their forthcoming album.

Strawberry Fields - this fascinating project was created by Wojtek Szadkowski, a highly acclaimed musician known best from his work with Collage, Satellite or Peter Pan. The band's music is a strange blend of the old and the new, of rock guitars and soft keyboards, loops and psychedelic soundscapes. But what is most important here is the magical voice of Robin (Marta Kniewska), a beautiful female lead singer. On the band?s debut album entitled Rivers Gone Dry, Marta is supported by the intelligent guitar play of Sarhan Kubeisi (Satellite), simple yet effective bass lines of Jarek Michalski (Satellite), and Wojtek Szadkowski's drums. Guest appearance was done by keyboardist Krzyś Palczewski (Satellite). It's a perfect album for the lovers of such bands as Goldfrapp, Portishead or Massive Attack. Marta?s voice will also satisfy fans of Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering/ Agua De Annique).


1. Your Story
2. Close
3. River's Gone Dry
4. Fool
5. Moon
6. Beautiful
7. Open Your Eyes
8. Maybe
9. Flow

[Source: Metal Mind]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: