Martigan Announce New Release
Date: Sunday, February 15 @ 23:00:00 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

After a six-year gap, Martigan are back with their new release Vision. Samples of the albums eight tracks are available at their website. Martigan are Kai Markwordt (vocals), Oliver Rebhan (keyboards), Alex Bisch (drums) and Bj?rn Bisch (guitar) (the bassist position is currently vacant with the departure of Peter Kindler at the end of 2008).

However, the band was never gone, as indicated by a DVD released in 2004 called Martigan Live and a series of live dates over the years. Vision was released in January and is available from MixUnited and

Tracklisting: "Boatmans Vision" (23:12), "Craze This Town" (6:46), "Snapshots" (2:22), "Touch In Time" (7:57), "A Great Concern" (1:03), "Much More" (6:51), "Red & Green" (10:56), "The Contract" ( 20:11)

[Source: Martigan and Martigan website]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: