Nightmare Signs Seven Kingdoms
Date: Friday, May 07 @ 20:00:00 UTC
Topic: Band News (tours, comings/goings, etc)

Nightmare Records would like to welcome Florida-based female-fronted power metallers Seven Kingdoms to the fold. Recently Nightmare records inked a deal with Seven Kingdoms to release their upcoming "self titled" album Seven Kingdoms, due to hit streets July 13th worldwide via Nightmare Records and associated distribution partners.

Nightmare Records owner and prog power vocalist Lance King was impressed with the bands vocal siren Sabrina Valentine, her unique, warm and melancholic melodic sense combined with this speedy power metal band should please fans that are into the sound of Bind Guardian, Evanesence, Nightwish, Iced Earth, Within Temptation, Epica.

Seven Kingdoms was formed in Deland, Florida in 2007 by Camden Cruz and Bryan Edwards. After forming the bands initial lineup they entered Morrisound Recording Studios in August 2007 they finished production on their debut self financed independent release, Brothers Of The Night, lyrically inspired from the literary works of George R. R. Martin.

Playing shows throughout the southeastern region of the United States, the band share the stage with bands Sonata Arctica, The Agonist, Stephen Pearcey, Circle II Circle. In 2009 the band solidified their lineup and the new and improved Seven Kingdoms finished their self titled sophomore effort, again at the well known Morrisound Studios.

Track list (click this link to listen to samples of all tracks)

1. Prelude
2. Somewhere Far Away
3. The Ones Who Breathe The Flame
4. Open The Gates
5. Venegeance By The Sons Of A King
6. Wolf In Sheep's Clothes
7. A Murder Never Dead
8. Into The Darkness
9. Eyes To The North
10. Thunder Of The Hammer
11. Seven Kingdoms


Sabrina Valentine - vocals
Camden Cruz - guitars
Kevin Byrd - guitars
Miles Neff - bass
Keith Byrd - drums

Guest vocals on #11: Wade Black (courtesy of Crimson Glory)

Recorded entirely at: Morrisound Studios in Tampa, FL
Mixed and Mastered at: Morrisound Studios by Seven Kingdoms and Jim Morris
Produced by: Seven Kingdoms and Jim Morris
Engineered by: Jim Morris

Cover Art by: Chris Cruz Artistry

[Source: Nightmare Records]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: