Leviathan: New Album ''At Long Last, Progress Stopped To Follow'' Now Available
Date: Saturday, March 19 @ 22:00:00 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

Colorado-based prog-metal veterans Leviathan have just released their fifth official album, At Long Last, Progress Stopped To Follow. The CD, which contains about 59 minutes of brand new music, was produced, engineered, and mixed by JCL at Killarney Street Studios in Aurora, Colorado. The cover artwork was created by Martin Schröder.

Leviathan 2011 is: John Lutzow - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards; John Sellers - Guitar; Derek Blake - Vocals, Bass; Alex Simpson - Drums; Jeff Ward - Vocals

Leviathan last year remastered and repackaged its critically acclaimed Leviathan EP (1991) and Deepest Secrets Beneath album (1993) on a single disc. A previously unreleased instrumental track called "Asylum" -- which was originally intended for a bonus import disc from RTN Records -- was also included.

Leviathan has been confirmed for this year's edition of Headbangers Open Air festival, set to take place July 28-30, 2011 in Brande-Hörnerkirchen, Germany.

At Long Last, Progress Stopped To Follow track listing:

01. Blue Screen Of Death (THC EMP Part I)
02. Forsaken, Forgotten For Nothing
03. Burning The Candle At Both Ends
04. Third Rail To The Third World (THC EMP Part II)
05. Acapello Gold
06. Vanity Might Protect
07. Memorized Fairytales
08. Distention Of Time (THC EMP Part III)
09. Release Of Tears

A trailer for the album can be viewed here

[Source: Blabbermouth.net]

This article comes from ProgressiveWorld.net

The URL for this story is: