Travellers - New Details On Upcoming Album
Date: Thursday, April 14 @ 22:00:00 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

Travellers - that is the name of the new musical project brought into existence by Wojtek Szadkowski, known from his work in such acclaimed bands as Collage, Satellite, and Strawberry Fields. The band - with its lineup consisting of Robin (vocals), Grzegorz "sencha atta" Leczkowski (guitars), Krzysiek Palczewski (bass), and Wojtek Szadkowski (keys, drums) - has just finished working on their debut album A Journey Into The Sun Within. Except for the album's new title (it was previously called Magic), the band has revealed the front cover and the tracklist.


1. Magic
2. Letters To God
3. Dreaming
4. I Dream Softly
5. I See The Light
6. The Sun

What can we expect from Wojtek Szadkowski's new project? As the artist himself explains: "It's a mixture of prog, ethnic music, the 80s, a large dose of magic and space, all of this crowned with Robin's beautiful voice..."

Next Wednesday, on the 20th of April, 2 tracks from the album A Journey Into The Sun Within will be revealed on Metal Mind Productions' official MySpace site.

Metal Mind Productions set the release date for the 6th of June in Europe and 12th of July in USA (via MVD).

[Source: Metal Mind]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: