I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Elvenking Announce New Album

Posted on Friday, September 12 @ 07:00:00 UTC by nightowl

Italian folk metallers Elvenking have set Two Tragedy Poets (...And A Caravan Of Weird Figures) as the title of their new acoustic album, due in Europe on November 14 via AFM Records. The CD will be released in digipack and jewel case formats and will be preceded by an Internet-only single.

Elvenking's latest album, The Scythe, was released in Europe in September 2007 via AFM Records. The band has released the video for its song "The Divided Heart." The clip was shot with director Mirco Andreis (Eldritch, MacBeth, Disarmonia Mundi). The Scythe was mixed at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland. The mastering took place on April 10 at Finnvox Studios with Mika Jussila and Nino Laurenne. The Scythe features a guest appearance on two tracks by Swedish guitarist Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Memento Mori, Firegod, Abstrakt Algebra, Candlemass).

The tracklist for Two Tragedy Poets... appears below.

01. The Caravan Of Weird Figures
02. Another Awful Hobs Tale
03. From Blood To Stone
04. Ask A Silly Question
05. She Lives At Dawn
06. The Winter Wake (acoustic version)
07. Heaven Is A Place On Earth
08. My Own Spider's Web
09. Not My Final Song
10. The Blackest Of My Hearts
11. The Wanderer (acoustic version) (digipack bonus track)
12. Miss Conception
13. My Little Moon
14. Skywards 2008 (Japan bonus track)

Internet-only single track listing:

01. From Blood To Stone
02. The Perpetual Knot (acoustic version) (exclusive non-album track)
03. The Winter Wake (acoustic version)

[Source: Robert, Rock N Roll Cola]

Posted in Album Release News