I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: 7 Months Release ''In Time''

Posted on Tuesday, April 13 @ 05:05:00 UTC by nightowl

7 Months is an LA based band that combines progressive time signatures, and complex progressions with sellable commericalized melodies that grab you by the balls, but will also stand the test of time.

The band members are extremely talented with 2 of the founding members, Chris Jacobson and Greg Kalajian, meeting at the Musicians Institute in Hollywood, CA. They set out to find comparable players, Barry Magnuson and Shawn "The Dude" Richkind who have both been playing professionally in the industry for 20+ years, and completed the circle to aid them in writing excellent songs, while still keeping the integrity and intricaces of well designed music. They refuse to write 3 or 4 chord songs that give in to the simplistic music commonly found in the industry today, yet providing great radio playable hooks that are both interesting and entertaining.

7 Months is thought of by the public as a progressive metal band of future, that walks on the edge with a fresh and heavy sound, while incorporating the famous progressive sounds of classic bands like Yes, Rush, and Dream Theater. They have had the honor to play several shows with one of their idols, Steve Morse and The Dixie Dregs, as well as a host of other local musicians in the Southern California area. With a music video & song placement of their hit single "Start it Over" in the hit horror film Witchouse II: Blood Coven (Full Moon Productions) as well as radio airplay throughout the world, they have established a wide and eclectic audience. Thier first CD 7 Months (2001) was well received in Europe, Japan and South America and now they are on their way to hitting the charts with thier latest release In Time (2009).

The members are all well schooled and when brought together create a chemistry that forms the one and only sound of 7 Months!


Danny Veras - Lead Vocals
Chris Jacobson - Guitars & Vocals
Garejin Kalajian - Keyboards & Vocals
Barry Magnuson - Drums & Percussion
Shawn "The Dude" Richkind ? Bass


1. Memories (5:54)
2. Paralyzed (4:08)
3. I Just Wanna Die (4:17)
4. Confessional Profusion (3:20)
5. Forever Again (6:14)
6. Unspoken Words (6:57)
7. Fatal Line (6:15)
8. Can?t You See (5:33)
9. Now or Never (6:42)
10. In Time (5:46)

[Source: TSM Productions]

Posted in Album Release News