I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: New Album Due Out From Andromeda On Nov 25

Posted on Sunday, October 16 @ 16:00:00 UTC by nightowl

The origins of the Swedish quintet Andromeda can be traced back to 1999. Nowadays Sweden's Andromeda with several albums and tours under their belt is definitely one of the most successful progressive metal bands in Scandinavia and Europe. Albums like Extension Of The Wish, II=I and Chimera are considered classics in the scene, and the DVD Playing Off The Board shows how talented this Swedish guys really are. This is something Andromeda also have proved over the years with appearances at festivals like ProgPower USA and Europe, Bloodstock UK and shows together with Evergrey among others.

With amazing media support and great accolades from fans all around the World, Andromeda now found time to write their sixth and most mature effort ever; Manifest Tyranny (Inner Wound Recordings).

This fall Andromeda have performed at festivals like Generation Prog Festival, Denmark Rock Festival and Slottsskogen Goes Progressive, and when the new album hits the shelves many more shows will be announced.

Already confirmed for 2012 are the Fused Festival in UK and the PPM Fest in Belgium. Stronger than ever, Andromeda is here to show you something you have not heard before. Dark, brutal, energic and intelligent.

Open your ears and you too will transcend into the multifaceted galaxy of Andromeda!


Johan Reinholdz – Guitar
David Fremberg – Vocals
Thomas Lejon – Drums
Martin Hedin – Keyboards
Linus "Mr. Gul" Abrahamson – Bass

Artwork by: Markus Sigfridsson [Darkwater, Harmony]


01. Preemptive Strike
02. Lies ’R’ Us
03. Stay Unaware
04. Survival Of The Richest
05. False Flag
06. Chosen By God
07. Asylum
08. Play Dead
09. Go back to Sleep
10. Antidote

[Source: Connecting Music]

Posted in Album Release News