Yngwie Malmsteen's New Album Details Revealed
Date: Sunday, September 07 @ 04:08:45 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

Legendary Swedish guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen will release his latest studio album, Perpetual Flame, on October 14, 2008. The CD will be the first-ever Yngwie effort to be released via Rising Force Records (distributed via Koch) and it will mark the debut of Malmsteen's new singer, ex-Judas Priest/Iced Earth frontman Tim "Ripper" Owens.

Featuring twelve tracks of "pure six-string metallic bliss" (which stretches to almost 70 minutes total), the album was produced and engineered by Yngwie himself, and mixed by Roy Z (who has previously worked with Judas Priest and Bruce Dickinson, among others). Joining Yngwie and Ripper on the album are keyboardist Derek Sherinian and drummer Patrick Johansson (Yngwie contributed bass, additional keyboards, and vocals, as well), but on tour, Michael Troy will supply keyboards, and Bjorn Englen will be laying down the bass. A supporting tour of the U.S. and Canada is slated to run through all of October.

In addition to the arrival of Perpetual Flame in October, another career highlight is slated for that same month - Yngwie will be inducted into the the Hollywood's RockWalk on Monday, October 13 in Los Angeles. A new Fender/Yngwie Malmsteen custom shop guitar will also be unveiled on November 28 (with a limited run of 100 instruments) and there will be a slew of CD reissues of Yngwie classics to soon be announced.

Perpetual Flame track listing:

01. Death Dealer
02. Damnation Game
03. Live To Fight (Another Day)
04. Red Devil
05. Four Horsemen (Of The Apocalypse)
06. Priest Of The Unholy
07. Be Careful What You Wish For
08. Caprici Di Diablo
09. Lament
10. Magic City
11. Eleventh Hour
12. Heavy Heart

[Source: Robert, Rock N Roll Cola]

This article comes from ProgressiveWorld.net

The URL for this story is: