More Details On Threshold's "For The Journey" Revealed
Date: Sunday, July 13 @ 20:20:00 UTC
Topic: Album Release News

British progressive metallers Threshold will release their new album, For The Journey, on September 19 via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2012's March Of Progress was produced at Thin Ice Studios in England by Threshold members Karl Groom (guitars) and Richard West (keyboards) and was mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox in Finland.

Commented West: "For The Journey is one of our strongest albums and one of the most enjoyable to make. I've probably heard it a thousand times during the recording process, but now that's it's over, I still can't stop listening to it!"

For The Journey track listing:

01. Watchtower On The Moon
02. Unforgiven
03. The Box
04. Turned To Dust
05. Lost In Your Memory
06. Autumn Red
07. The Mystery Show
08. Siren Sky

Bonus tracks:
09. I Wish I Could (digipak, vinyl and digital versions)
10. Lost in your Memory (acoustic version) (vinyl and digital versions)

The cover artwork was created by Polish artist Leszek Bujnowski, whom Threshold found on the Internet. "He's designed some beautiful pieces and we thought this was a perfect Threshold cover," stated West.

You can pre-order For The Journey here.

The band are scheduled to perform at Romania's Maximum Rock Festival on October 24 as well as take part in the 70,000 Tons of Steel cruise-fest on January 22 (cruise leaves Ft. Lauderdale on January 22 and returns on January 26). Also on the bill: Alestorm, Annihilator, Apocalyptica, Arch Enemy, Behemoth, Blind Guardian, Cannibal Corpse, Chimaira, D.A.D., Ensiferum, Equilibrium, Grave Digger, Heathen, In Extremo, Kataklysm, Korpiklaani, Lake of Tears, Michael Schenker's Temple Of Doom, Origin, Primal Fear, Tank, Therion, Triosphere, Xentrix.

Threshold's ninth studio album, March Of Progress, was released on August 31, 2012 via Nuclear Blast Records. Vocal duties on March Of Progress were performed by Threshold's original frontman Damian Wilson (Star One, Headspace), who's been back touring with the band since the release of 2007's Dead Reckoning.

[Source:, Threshold website, 70000tons website]

This article comes from

The URL for this story is: