I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Feeding The Fire Release ''Disinfonation''

Posted on Monday, May 17 @ 05:30:00 UTC by nightowl

Feeding The Fire, a frenetic four-piece from Chapel Hill, NC, tucks social commentary into a bed of raucous ruminations on life, love and liberty. Mixing moods and textures, these time-shifting troubadours deconstruct emotions lyrically and genres musically. Heavy overtones interspersed with intricately layered details take the listener on an emotionally dynamic rock rollercoaster.

The band consists of singer Ken Cannon, guitarist Andrew Hoover, bassist Eric Smith and drummer Keith Cannon. Their hallmarks are those of truly vibrant musicians ? inventiveness, unpredictability, and a sense of adventure. At first glance you?ll see swashbuckling prog-rockers, yet bubbling below the surface are catchy melodies and funky grooves, smoldering and sparkling with inspiration and imagination. Their over-the-top live show features true showmanship, turning the audience into the stage and the band into the wry commentor in the back row.

Powerfully dynamic vocals leap to life over tastefully dramatic drumming, explosive guitar lines and bass lines you cling to like a compass on a lifeboat. They sound like a band grabbing a tiger by the tail and hanging on for dear life.

This is a large sound ? big ideas with a big presentation. This is a grasp for the epic. This is four guys making a mess of the soundman?s hopes for a mellow evening. From the fluctuating frenzies to the delicate details, they fuse together the sounds of dynamic rock and progressive rhythms into a singular energy that is fresh and animated. They strive to capture the essence of the unchained human spirit ? a message of awakening the consciousness and living outside of the confines of convention. To sum up this band in one word: Excelsior (Ever upward)

Band Line Up:

Ken Cannon - Vocals and Keys
Keith Cannon - Drums and Percussion
Eric Smith - Lead Bass
Andrew Hoover - Lead Guitar

Tracklisting :

1- Truth In Print
2- DisInfoNation
3- Fishtory
4- Bilderberg's Last Dance
5- The Exchange
6- Ms. Brownstone
7- D'Nile
8- La Mort Du Soleil
9- Vagrant Facade
10- Crash Landing
11- Deceptive Fuzz
12- The Life, Love & Death of Sucio Sanchez part I
13- The Life, Love & Death of Sucio Sanchez part II
14- The Life, Love & Death of Sucio Sanchez part III


[Source: TSM Productions]

Posted in Album Release News