I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: Science Of Silence Records Announces First Releases

Posted on Tuesday, June 01 @ 05:20:00 UTC by nightowl

Start-up label Science Of Silence Records is proud to announce their first ever release, a split LP from Boston's Voyager and Philly's Monolith, out on June 8th! The label will specialize in limited-edition vinyl releases for the best in post-rock, instrumental and avant-garde metal releases.

Both bands will lull you with their complex and dark instrumentation and then hammer you when you are weak and vulnerable. Epic, expansive sludge metal with post-rock dynamics, reminiscent of bands like Neurosis, Isis, Mouth of the Architect and Mogwai.

You can pre-order the limited edition run of 500 on clear vinyl exclusively at The Omega Order (includes FREE shipping). Each purchase of the vinyl will receive a FREE digital download for the album as well. The release will also be available on June 8th via iTunes, eMusic, Amazon MP3, and all your other favorite download stores. All digital downloads features a bonus track not on the vinyl.

Voyager/Monolith Split LP

1) The Blinding Light (Monolith, 8:40)
2) Shipwreck (Monolith, 12:58)
3) Backbreaker (Voyager, 9:11)
4) Cold (Voyager, 4:55)
5) There Is No Hope (Voyager, 5:29)
6) Stasis (Voyager, 3:58) *Bonus Digital Track*

[Unrelated, but tangential, in mid-May Isis called it quits; their current tour being their swansong -ed.]

[Source: Science of Silence Records]

Posted in Album Release News