I\'m A Badass Caption: I can haz links, style or anything that is valid markup :)

CD/DVD Releases: NewBreed - 3rd Studio Album Out June 20

Posted on Sunday, June 19 @ 13:15:00 UTC by nightowl

On the 20th of June, Metal Mind Productions will release a brand new album of the progressive metal band NewBreed. The self-entitled album features over 45 minutes of outstanding metal music, influenced by such bands as Alice In Chains, Opeth, Mastodon, Katatonia, Faith No More and even Dillinger Escape Plan. It features guest appearances by the acclaimed Polish musicians - Tomasz "Lipa" Lipnicki (Lipali, ex-Illusion) and Wacek "Vogg" Kiełtyka (Decapitated). On the band's official MySpace site you can find the song "How It Was to Be" which is promoting the upcoming release.

The band's singer and guitarist Tomasz Wołonciej talks about NewBreed's new album: "It is with pleasure that we announce that after a long wait our new album will be released by Metal Mind Productions. It took us over a year to prepare the material and that's why we entitled it simply NewBreed. Our joy is all the greater since it's going to be released by an experienced label. The album features 10 songs - heavy, rhythmical but also full of melody and space. We wanted to record something different - and I think we managed to do just that. I believe that our album constitutes a modern look on the metal music - especially the progressive kind. I believe that being "progressive" means being unpredictable, out of the ordinary...we want to be different - we always did. We hope you enjoy the material."

The release date is set up for 20th June in Europe and 9th August in USA (via MVD).


1. How It Was To Be
2. The Forever Spring
3. Safety
4. When I Admire The World
5. After All This Time
6. Long Time Desired
7. An Answer Without Any Words
8. In A Better World
9. Another Home In You
10. Hope That You’re Alright

[Source: Metal Mind]

Posted in Album Release News